There have been a few queries about profile updating and passwords as follows:
After making changes to a profile and pressing ‘update profile’, a red box appears with a ‘confirm new password required’ message. This is caused by the auto-fill facility within your browser and is not controlled by the website. The browser fills in the password but doesn’t fill in the ‘confirm password’ box. The website queries this as a potential new password request. The solution is to clear the password field, so that both boxes are blank, before pressing the update button. This will then enable changes to be made whilst retaining the current password. This doesn’t apply if you are changing the password anyway, as you have to fill in both boxes. To reiterate; this is a function of the browser (Chrome, Edge, etc.) and not caused by the website programming.