Roll of Honour – This years club winners (images)

This years club competition winners received their awards and justified adulation on Captain’s Day last week.

A healthy mix of new faces and wily, old campaigners shared the silverware over a weekend, which was the culmination of a superbly organised season of matches.

Sue Walker is obviously trying to make it a ‘job for life’.

All the victors below except the Triples Final, which had to be pushed back to 2024, due to weather.

Top:  Sue Walker-Ladies Handicap & Ladies 2-wood.  Elaine Beckton & Linda Storey-Ladies Pairs.  Jim White-Men’s Handicap.
Middle:   Jeff Askew-Men’s Championship.  David Bevan-3 sets of 7.  Chris Johns-3-2-1. 
Bottom:  Sue Kelly & Tony Hill-Mixed Pairs. Jan Barnard-Ladies Championship & Mixed Singles. Ron Weatherhead & Mike Coe-Men’s Pairs