Ladies’ Handicap

Ladies’ Handicap Champion – winner of the Wainwright Shield

Format: Singles match with 4 bowls each.  The winner is the first player to reach the target score. The target score for the lower handicapped player is 21. For the higher handicapped player it is 21 plus the handicap difference; e.g. player A – handicap 1, player B-handicap 4.  A requires 21 shots, B requires 24 shots.

Date Winner
2023 Sue Walker
2022 Elaine Beckton
2021 Carole Woodman
2020 Not Played
2019 Judith Chinn
2018 Christine Robinson
2017 Judith Chinn
2016 Anne Sewell